A- A A+ | Screen Reader

Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of USTM consists the Chancellor, the Vice Chancellor, three persons nominated by the sponsor ERD Foundation, a representative from the Department of Education, Govt. of Meghalaya, an educationist of repute nominated by the State Government, one person of repute to be nominated by ERDF, two eminent scientists from the IIT/IISC or university of repute, two highly qualified and experienced persons in the field of science and technology, one from industry and one from research organisation.

The Chancellor is the Chairman of the Board of Governors. The Registrar works as an ex-officio Secretary of the Board.

The Board of Governors works as the supreme authority and principal governing body of the university and hold office for a period of four years.

Apply Online
Contact Us