A- A A+ | Screen Reader

Department of Political Science


Academic Focus:

The Department of Political Science was established as an independent full-fledged department in 2017 with the aim of unveiling excellence and use of it for the betterment of individual as well as society by highlighting the relevance and action of theoretical knowledge in practical world. The department offers two years MA, three years BA and PhD programs. It enables the students to compete in the contemporary field of job opportunities by developing professional skills to adopt the new changing trends and challenges.

The Specialized areas of the programs are:

  • Human Rights in India
  • Socio- Political Institutions in North-East India
  • Principles of Management
  • Public Policy
  • Indian Political System
  • Democracy and Political Institutions in India
  • Political Sociology, etc.

Apply Online
Contact Us