A- A A+ | Screen Reader

Meghalaya Speaker M Lyngdoh inaugurates International Conference at USTM



Shri Metbah Lyngdoh, Speaker of Meghalaya Legislative Assembly addressing the International Conference on Innovation in Management, Science & Technology at USTM on 5th Aug 2022

9th Mile, Khanapara, Ri Bhoi, August 5, 2022: A two-day long International Conference on Innovation in Management, Science & Technology has been inaugurated by Shri Metbah Lyngdoh, the Honourable Speaker of Meghalaya Legislative Assembly at the University of Science and Technology Meghalaya here today. The Conference has been organised by the Department of Computer Science & Electronics, USTM in collaboration with the American Institute of Management & Technology (AIMT) and supported by University of Maryland Eastern Shore (USA).

A galaxy of delegates and participants from 15 countries across the globe have gathered at USTM to join this two-day long Conference which have altogether 25 sessions. About 200 Research papers will be presented both in offline and online mode by scholars from India and abroad.

Shri Metbah Lyngdoh, Speaker of Meghalaya Legislative Assembly and other delegates releasing Souvenir at International Conference at USTM

Inaugurating the Conference, Shri Metbah Lyngdoh said that attention to underprivileged rural students, free education and the Payback policy are steps taken by USTM which are really appreciable. “Science and technology are the need of the hour for economic growth and that the conference will open new doors for research in emerging interdisciplinary areas”, he added. He was speaking on the critical role of Science and Technology in the economic roadmap of India. A Conference Souvenir was also released by the delegates present on the occasion.
After the felicitation address by Prof GD Sharma, VC, USTM, Dr. Deva D. Sharma from The Global Knowledge Foundation (GKF), USA extended his speech and stated that the conference is providing opportunity to scholars to network. Dr. H.S. Hota, Atal Bihari Vajpayee University, Bilaspur, India delivered his address as Chair of the session. Prof Dinesh Kumar Sharma from Maryland University also addressed the session.

Some of the key speakers of the International Conference include: Prof. Jatindra Kr. Deka, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, IIT Guwahati; Prof. Nityananda Sarma, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, Tezpur University (Central); Dr. Kate Brown, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA; Prof. Aaron Rababaah, American University of Kuwait, Kuwait; Prof. Ashish Gadekar, AMITY Institute of Higher Education, Mauritius; Prof. Daniel Okunbor, Fayetteville State University, USA; Prof. Biswajit Sarkar, Yonsei University, South Korea; Prof. R. Sivasamy, University of Botswana, Botswana; Prof. Tulus T. H. Tambunan, Center for Industry, SME and Business Competition Studies, Universitas Trisakti, Jakarta, Indonesia; Dr. Anjana Kakoti Mahanta, Prof. Gauhati University; Dr. Bhogeswar Borah, Prof. Tezpur University; Dr. Kandarpa Kr. Sarma, Prof. Gauhati University; Dr. Shyamanta M. Hazarika, Prof. IIT Guwahati.

Apply Online
Contact Us